Tuesday, November 07, 2006

Aussie Promo Announced!

From Sony BMG.com.au:

Westlife Lay On The Love With Forthcoming Album

With seven chart-busting albums under their belt and a record breaking 13 #1 UK hits, Westlife will deliver their brand new release 'The Love Album' on November 18.

Hand picked by the band themselves, these 11 memorable love songs include a duet with none other than Aussie's own Delta Goodrem and a cover of Bette Midler's 1980s classic, 'The Rose'. Watch the video here and stay tuned for when the boys touch down later this month for their very special five-day promo tour....

With their 2007 Australian tour getting closer, Westlife are giving you another reason to feel the love with the November 18 release of their brand new collection 'The Love Album'. With all 11 tracks hand-picked by Nicky, Kian, Mark, and Shane, this eighth album from the Irish sensation is sure to be a hit with the fans with favourites such as 'You've Lost That Lovin' Feeling', 'You Are So Beautiful', 'Total Eclipse Of The Heart' and an excellent duet with Australian golden girl Delta Goodrem on the Air Supply classic 'All Out Of Love'.

The band also cover the 1980s Bette Midler favourite 'The Rose'.

'The Love Album' will be produced by Westlife's long-time producer Paul Mac, who has taken the band to the staggering heights of 13 UK #1 hits and over 35 million albums sold worldwide.

Grab your tix now to feel the love when Westlife hit Oz this February for their highly anticipated Australian tour, and keep your eyes peeled when the boys touch down later this month for their very special five day promo tour starting November 21! More news to follow...

No comments: